Ottaviano Petrucci was a printer working in Venice at the turn of the 16th century. He revolutionized the distribution of music and cultivated a taste for the Franco-Flemish style in Italy with the publication of Harmonice Musices Odhecaton in 1501. We'll hear selections from this trailblazing collection, including music by Josquin, Obrecht, de la Rue, and Heinrich Isaac, including performances by Fretwork and Les Flamboyants.

  • Jacob Obrecht: J’ai pris amours. Performed by La Reverdie.
  • Jacob Obrecht: Tsat een Meskin. Performed by Fretwork.
  • Alexander Agricola: Si dedero. Performed by Fretwork.
  • Pierre de la Rue: Pourquoy non ne veul je morir. Performed by Capilla Flamenca.
  • Johannes Ockeghem: Petite Camusette. Performed by Capilla Flamenca.
  • Loyset Compere: Ung franc archier. Performed by The Orlando Consort.
  • Loyset Compere: Ne doibt on prendre. Performed by The Orlando Consort.
  • Heinrich Isaac: La Morra. Performed by Capilla Flamenca.
  • Josquin des Prez: Adieu mes amours. Performed by Capilla Flamenca.
  • Heinrich Isaac: Et qui la dira dira. Performed by Capilla Flamenca.
  • Josquin des Prez: Baises moy. Performed by Fretwork.
  • Josquin des Prez: Bergerette Savoyenne. Performed by Les Flamboyants.
  • Johannes Ghiselin: Favus Distillans. Performed by Fretwork.
  • Philippe Caron: Helas que poura devenir. Performed by Fretwork.
  • Johannes de Stockem: Brunette. Performed by Les Flamboyants.
  • Anon.: Dit le burguygnon. Performed by Les Flamboyants.
View show archive