This week we're sampling a Carolingian soundscape with Per-Sonat. Their recent release, Orpheus' Echo, presents organum from the 9th-10th centuries, and settings of texts by the ancient poet Horace with medieval melodies, with the legend of Orpheus as a central theme. 

  • Anon.    Aurea Personet lira    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Adorabo ad templum    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Popule meus    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Omorstampie    Marc Lewon, lute
  • Anon.    Sic te diva potens Cypri    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Pastor cum traheret    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Stantipes Dolorum solatium    Marc Lewon, lute
  • Anon.    Surrexit Domino    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    O mors    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Alleluia- Ave Maria    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Donec Gratus    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Albi ne doleas    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    O fons Bandusiae    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Miserarum est    Per-Sonat
  • Anon.    Aurestampie    Marc Lewon, lute
View show archive